Mother must try harder.

Every time I see this poster it annoys me. I keep wanting to change the headline to:

100% out. Zero in.

100% OUT. ZERO IN?

To me, it would still explicitly say that the athlete has given her all, but now it has a paradox which results in a ‘smile in the mind.’

I wrongly assumed it was produced by some provincial shop who don’t know the first thing about creativity in advertising. So I was shocked, nay stunned, to find out it was actually produced by those mothers at Mother.

Now, I’m a massive fan of Mother’s work. Well, most of it. But not this one. It’s about as mediocre as you can get. Come on, Mam. Must try harder.

Leave a comment

Filed under Advertising, Ideas

Leave a Reply

