Poetry: Trust

TRUST
© David Milligan-Croft

As you stand on the bath mat,
With droplets of the morning’s shower
Clinging to your ochre skin,
You delicately examine between your legs.

You are concerned that you cannot find
The string of the tampon
You’d inserted the previous night.

You ask me to check.

I kneel before you, in trepidation;
I am enveloped by an aroma
Of lavender and pheromones.

I place one hand on your behind,
And gently insert a finger.

My cheek is pressed flat
Against your warm
Tea-gurgling stomach.

I probe around your vulva,

But I cannot feel anything,
Except the heat from your sex,
And the closest
I have felt to anyone
In my entire life.

2 Comments

Filed under Art, Books, Ideas, Inspiration, Poetry, Writing

2 responses to “Poetry: Trust

  1. Blimey. Hallmark’s Valentine’s Day cards are getting racier every year, aren’t they?

  2. 😉 I’ve hummed and ahh’d about whether to post this poem for a long time. But considering that it was written a long time ago about someone who shall remain anonymous, I thought I’d see what reaction it got.

    Don’t think I’ll be getting a call from Purple Ronnie anytime soon.

Leave a Reply

