There is no cavalry couture is here!

I’m not much of a DIY person per se, but t’other day, I found myself pottering about in the shed* looking for a bottle of meths**, when I came across an old t-shirt that I’d been using as a fuse for a Molotov cocktail***.

Well, it put me in a mind to set up a There is no Cavalry fashion label.

The idea was to take everyday warnings that you might find on clothing, food, medicines or cleaning products, and apply them to humans.

Recently ordered colour variant.

Recently ordered colour variant.

Another courtesy of Mr Mannion.

funny t-shirt designs

© DMC

From a gag in Steve Martin’s classic movie – The Jerk

funny t-shirt designs

© DMC

© DMC

Funny t-shirt design

© DMC

Funny t-shirt designs

© DMC

Funny t-shirt design

© DMC

Funny t-shirt design

© DMC

Funny t-shirt design

© DMC

Type detail. Lovingly kerned Gothic 821. 48/42pt.

Recently purchased colour variants.

Funny t-shirt design

© DMC

Funny t-shirt design

© DMC

You might not wear one or two of them to meet the in-laws. But they might just be a conversation starter in Ibiza.

If anyone would like one, drop me a line, and I’ll get you one made up.

Having looked at a few t-shirt printing websites, we’re probably looking in the region of £15 plus postage for a good quality one.

SIZES: XS – XXXXL

Available colours

Colours: Black, White, Navy Blue, Royal Blue, Red, Heather Grey, Sky Blue, Maroon, Yellow and Bottle Green.

Headlines are interchangeable on different coloured t-shirts. So if there’s a combo you want that isn’t here just let me know and I’ll do you your own version and email it to you for sign off before going to print.

Email me at: dmc@anidealworld.co.uk if you’re interested.

As orders are coming in thick and fast I’ve added a Paypal button. But please DON’T pay anything until you’ve contacted me by email. Just so we can confirm sizes, colours, destination etc. This is also because I don’t know what the additional postage charge will be until I come to send them off to you.

Cheers,

DMC.

Size guide

*I don’t have a shed.
**I don’t drink meths.
***I don’t make Molotov cocktails. (Well, not anymore.)

8 Comments

Filed under Advertising, Art, Brand, community, Contemporary Arts, Creativity, Design, Economy, Ideas, Innovation, Inspiration, Strategy, TINCa-Ts, Writing

8 responses to “There is no cavalry couture is here!

  1. Shane

    Nice one(s)…

  2. Paul Burns

    I’ll take an ‘Irritant’ in XXL…and if you could do a ‘Stack no more than 12 high’, I’ll take one of those too!

    • My first customer! Thank you, Mr B. Any preference on the colour of the t-shirt for your suggestion? (Which I found very amusing, I might add.)

      • Paul Burns

        Oh…grey – light grey, if they do one…great idea by the way – my daughter had a t-shirt made for me for my birthday with ‘Sex and drugs and sausage rolls’ printed in a ‘punk’ type/colourways stylee, while my son had one done with the line: ‘Built for comfort, not for speed’ printed in American typewriter – how I laughed…

  3. Brilliant. I presume they’re now your ex-children? Consider it done, Sir. But remember, this is Stockport, and not China. Expect poor service, extreme delays and budgets spiraling out of control. I’ll get on it right after my tea break.

Leave a Reply

