Things I am grateful for #3

7ccfcb22dc6560195a41e85dfbe7a42f

Poetry.

I love to read it and I love to write it.

In some ways, it’s harder than writing a novel as every word has to earn its corn. There’s no room for superfluous wallpaper.

Some poets I admire and love: Raymond Carver, Paul Durcan, Patrick Chapman, Emily Dickinson, Paul Muldoon, Maya Angelou, Siegfried Sassoon, Charles Bukowski, Jorge Luis Borges, Emily Brontë, Ted Hughes, Sylvia Plath, Les Murray, Rainer Maria Rilke and Roger McGough, to name a few.

And, if you’d like to read my poetry collection, Let me fail in sunshine, just click on the title.

8 Comments

Filed under Art, Books, community, Contemporary Arts, Creativity, Ideas, Innovation, Inspiration, Patrick Chapman, Poetry, The Boating Party, Writing

8 responses to “Things I am grateful for #3

  1. Doris

    It was not letting me buy it, but went to the USA amazon and got it ;), aw will read with a cup of tea ;).

  2. I love that you love Les Murray, so glad he translates everywhere. Cheers Sue

  3. My goodness, Doris. I don’t think anyone has ever said such nice things about my writing. Thank you, so very much. I am grateful and humbled. Unfortunately, I’m not on good reads as my book is only available on Kindle and doesn’t have an ISBN that GR requires.

Leave a Reply

