Things I am grateful for #12

863c5dd4bf32fc500731653aa990fc10

Coffee. And not the instant kind. I’m talking about fresh coffee. Real coffee. In fact, manufacturers of instant coffee should have to rename their products something else. As, once you’ve tried fresh coffee, you’ll agree that the two drinks bear no relation to each other.

True, it’s a tad more effort making the real thing. But even that becomes a bit of a ritual once you get into the habit. Plus, it makes the whole house smell gorgeous.

Steve Martin makes a damned fine cup of java in Dead Men Don’t Wear Plaid. If you haven’t seen it, you must – it’s hilarious.

3a08a80342f163d7339f54ab0a6854dc

2 Comments

Filed under Inspiration

2 responses to “Things I am grateful for #12

  1. Certainly not disappointed with this one. Coffee addict and I mean ‘real’ coffee too! Roll on #13

  2. Good for you, Jean! I really detest instant coffee. I’ll try not to disappoint with #13. (You’re keeping me on my toes!)

Leave a Reply

