Peripheral Vision – out now on Amazon.

I know it’s only been a wet weekend since I published Ten Orbits of the Sun, but here is my latest offering, Peripheral Vision.

It’s a gritty, visceral and heartbreaking coming-of-age novel, about a young lad growing up in the north of England in the 1970s.

Here’s the blurby bit:

After being blinded in one eye by his abusive father, Peripheral Vision tells the story of 11-year-old Danny Kane growing up in 1970s northern England. His violent upbringing results in his descent into a life of drugs and crime. As he reaches adulthood he realises that the only way out of his spiralling slide into perdition is to find the one thing that he treasured most – his childhood friend, Sally, who was taken into care after the death of her mother. Can the search for his long-lost love lead to Danny’s redemption?

It tackles themes such as domestic violence, child abuse, drug use, gang crime, love and loss, and kitchen sinks.

I’m really pleased with it, and hope you are too. And no, it isn’t autobiographical – I have both my peepers intact!

If it’s not your cup of tea and you don’t feel like buying a copy, would you be so kind as to share the love and repost/retweet this, as I need all the help I can get.

Thank you, in advance. Your support is very much appreciated.

Screen Shot 2015-08-21 at 17.30.05

 

19 Comments

Filed under Art, Books, Children, Contemporary Arts, Creativity, Ideas, Innovation, Inspiration, Literature, Writing

19 responses to “Peripheral Vision – out now on Amazon.

  1. Congrats! And thank you for the follow! 🙂

  2. Yay, David 🙂 Congratulations and fingers crossed for many sales. You know I loved this novel when I read its penultimate draft prior to publication. Will reblog today … now … this minute …

  3. Reblogged this on Sarah Potter Writes and commented:
    I had the honour of reading the penultimate draft of David Milligan-Croft’s novel prior to publication. It’s an extremely well-written and moving story. Had to dab my eyes on and off and sometimes I wanted to wring the main protagonist, Danny Kane’s neck when he went off the rails big-time, but it was a most believable story — shades of Donna Tartt, even!

    Congratulations, David, and wishing you all the best.

  4. Good luck, David. I just tweeted you. 🙂

  5. Many congratulations David, I wish you every success. I loved what Sarah wrote about your book, it sounds like my kind of read, to be added to my TBR list on my Kindle. I will share this on my Facebook Page as I am signing off my blog today for a while and tying up loose ends as the week goes by.

Leave a Reply

